Drivers Ed Online Classes Auburn, California

Only at Hotlen Driving School, we have taught more than 60,000 students all over the area of Auburn since 1989. Unlike some other driving schools within Auburn, we're the only school in Placer County that supplies brake and gas pedal on the passenger side.


In addition teaching the appropriate methods of driving, our Auburn students understand the rules of the road and learn defensive strategies. Our driving school has a specific technique helps each student to understand the different driving conditions they may face on the highway.


Our method consists of 3-4 driving sessions that are organized, well designed and quite thorough. See "teen driving" for explanation of lessons.


For the past 20 years, we have operated our driving school on High Street. We are just on block away from Placer High School. We provide ample parking in the back of the building for allparents.


Our friendly office staff continues to be a important aspect in helping us build our driving school since we have opened our doors. And in case you wish a female or male instructor, we can easily do this too.


Sofia Hotlen, founder and owner of Hotlen Driving School has always been committed to teaching. Ms. Hotlen holds a BA from SJSU and a MS in Human Resources Compensation Management from Sacramento State University.


Another important factor is that we truly look after our Auburn students and are passionate about teaching each student that walks into our driving school. Most of our students (60,000.00 +) have passed the written and driving test at the DMV.


We teach Auburn each student on an individual basis. By the end of each and every lesson, we discuss with parents what their son or daughter needs to practice so that they can have the self esteem to continue with the class.


We also have a "pay as you go" plan to cater to parents that can't manage to place down a one one time payment. Courses are spread out in a six month period each month until they're able to take the driving test.


Embattled California DMV gets its third director in just 32 days  Sacramento Bee

California's Department of Motor Vehicles is struggling to find its way. The DMV recently named its third director in just over a month. Kathleen Webb took over ...

Hawaii following California on using off-site kiosks for DMV needs: Roadshow  The Mercury News

Q: Although Hawaii, where I now reside, is typically pretty far behind the mainland when it comes to modernizing, the state is piloting an idea which could reduce ...

DMV will begin checking to see if you’ve got more than one driver’s license  Raleigh News & Observer

Starting Monday, NC Division of Motor Vehicles computers will be patched in to the State-to-State Verification *Service* that gives the DMV access to an ...

NH Dems propose automatic voter registration through state DMV  Concord Monitor

It was a decision that would define New Hampshire elections for decades. In 1993, the passage of the National Voter Registration Act forced the Granite State to ...

DMV Confirms ICE Has Limited Access to AB 60 License Information  NBC 7 San Diego

An Escondido man said he wanted to drive legally here in California and now is facing deportation because of it. The man and his attorneys believe, AB 60, ...

Everything for me was A-OK at the DMV  Greensboro News & Record

Saturday, Feb. 16, was the day I selected this day to renew my driver's license at the DMV on 2391 Coliseum Blvd.

DMV HBCU Report: Howard Looks For Answers As BSU March Toward CIAA Tourney  Afro American

By Mark F. Gray, AFRO Staff Writer, mgray@afro.com. With two weeks left in the regular season, teams are hoping to peak and ride the momentum into the ...

WV MetroNews Delegates question DMV commissioner over motor voter and kiosks  West Virginia MetroNews

CHARLESTON, W.Va. — You're not the only one who gets peeved with the Division of Motor Vehicles. Delegates expressed frustration with the West Virginia ...

Flawed DMV computer system needs at least $61M; Walz proposes fee hikes to pay for it  St. Paul Pioneer Press

Taxpayers will have to fork over at least $61 million in additional funds over the next two years in costs related to MNLARS, the state's troubled computer system ...

Bill wants to require more DMV offices to issue drivers licenses to undocumented people  KOAA 5

DENVER – A bill introduced in the state Senate wants to require the Department of Revenue to issue identification documents, such as driver's licenses, ...

Drivers Ed Online Classes Overview

• Local Auburn Driving Instructors
• Over 26 years of experience
• Driver Education
• Refresher classes for teenagers, adults and seniors
• Licensed by DMV - License No. 3889
• Days / Evenings / Weekends
• Online Courses
• Testing at DMV with our School Car.


About Drivers Ed Online Classes

Driver education is a four (4:Four) day class that's offered on weekends and weekdays from 9:00am to 4pm. This class is 28 hours and meets DMV requirements. Our classroom instruction lecture, text book study, video, and written tests. Our program is designed to produce a well informed and defensive oriented driver. When completed of this course, the student will be ready to take the DMV written test for a drivers permit.


Auburn Drivers Ed Online Classes Training

Driver training program is a "behind the wheel" instruction for persons who have a permit to drive, irrespective of age. Our course of instruction is a very complete and extensive set of driving tasks that make the learning process both fun and challenging. First time Auburn students under 18 years of age need 3 two-hour sessions over a minimum of six months.


(4) 1 1/2 hour sessions are optional


1st - Hand over hand, moving forward, stopping, straight backup, right and left turns, right of way, turnabouts and U-turns, light traffic;


2nd & 3rd - parallel parking, lane change, defensive driving, adverse conditions, heavy traffic, freeway driving, practice test similar to DMV test


Brand new students will need one lesson with a certified instructor before they are allowed to use their permit. Our Auburn instructor will sign off on their permit after the first behind the wheel session, allowing them to begin practice at home with a licensed driver 25 years of age and older.


WHAT DO YOU NEED TO GET A PERMIT AT THE DMV?

• You require a Certificate of completion from Driver Education (pink or blue)
• Original birth certificate or copy of your passport
• Social Security number
• You must be 15 l/2 or older
• $33.00 DMV test fee. No credit cards.
• Pass the DMV test within 3 attempts.


Exactly what does The Drivers Ed Online Course Involve?

It is a program that may be taken at the comfort of your home in Auburn. This program is 10 lessons long. After each lesson you will need to take a test and pass up to 80%. This program is also 30 hours in total. After the completing all the chapters, you receive a certificate of completion. This certificate takes at least 3 days to be mailed to you in Auburn. Or, you can pick it up at the office as soon as you finish the program.


DOES SOFIA HOTLEN OFFERS CLASSROOM DRIVERS EDUCATION?

Yes, we offer the classroom education in the class during week days and weekends in the summer. Please call us for classroom dates.


HOW DO I MAKE AN APPOINTMENT AT THE DMV FOR MY PROVISIONAL LICENSE?

Right after finishing the drivers training-behind-the-wheel, you can either call the 800 number or a scheduled appointment on the dmv web site. Appointments are often taken 2 weeks in advance, so make an appointment early on.