Here at Hotlen Driving School, we have educated over 60,000 students in the area of Rocklin since 1989. Unlike some other driving schools within Rocklin, we're the only school in Placer County that presents brake and gas pedal on the passenger side.
In addition teaching the correct methods of driving, our Rocklin students learn the rules of the road and learn defensive techniques. Our driving school has a special manner in which helps each and every student to grasp the different driving conditions they may face on the road.
Our approach includes 3 to 4 driving sessions that are structured, smartly designed and extremely thorough. See "teen driving" for explanation of lessons.
For the past 20 years, we have operated our driving school on High Street. We are just on block away from Placer High School. We provide ample parking in the back of the building for allparents.
Our friendly employees continues to be a major aspect in helping us build our driving school since we have opened our doors. If you prefer a male or female instructor, we can do that too.
Sofia Hotlen, founder of Hotlen Driving School has always been committed to teaching. Ms. Hotlen holds a BA from SJSU and a MS in Human Resources Compensation Management from Sacramento State University.
Another fundamental factor is that we truly care for our Rocklin students and are passionate about teaching each student that walks into our driving school. The vast majority of our students (60,000.00 +) have passed the written and driving test at the DMV.
We train Rocklin each student on an personal basis. By the end of each lesson, we talk to parents what their youngster needs to practice so they can have the self esteem to continue with the class.
Furthermore, we have a "pay as you go" package to accommodate parents that cannot find a way to place down a one one time payment. Classes are spread out in a 6 month period each month until they're able to take the driving test.
'A Situation Almost Worthy of Kafka': DMV License Revocation (24 Years Later) Annulled by Court | New York Law Journal Law.comFive more DMV customer service centers set to reopen - CBS19 NewsDMV to cancel registration renewal reminder postcards KSL NewsRadioDMV ending postcard registration reminders â St George News St George NewsNags Head's DMV Driver License office back open after extended closure; road test waiver rules clarified - The Coastland Times The Coastland TimesGoochland DMV Select providing services by appointment only starting Tuesday 8NewsUtah DMV to end postcard registration reminders fox13now.comDMV releases new custom plates for New York colleges WWTI - InformNNY.comVermonters still facing roadblocks with DMV delays WCAXThe DMV location at Oconomowoc's library has closed partly because of the coronavirus Milwaukee Journal SentinelDriving School Overview
â€¢ Local Rocklin Driving Instructors
About Driving School
Driver education is a four (4:Four) day class which is offered on both weekends and weekdays from 9:00am to 4pm. This class is 28 hours and meets DMV requirements. Our classroom instruction lecture, text book study, video, and written tests. Our training program is made to produce a educated and defensive oriented driver. When completed of this course, the student will be ready to take the DMV written test for a drivers permit.
Rocklin Driving School Training
Driver training course is a "behind the wheel" instruction for persons who have a permit to drive, regardless of age. Our course of instruction is definitely a comprehensive and detailed set of driving tasks that make the learning process both fun and challenging. First time Rocklin students under 18 years of age will require three two-hour sessions over a minimum of six months.
(4) 1 1/2 hour sessions are optional
1st - Hand over hand, moving forward, stopping, straight backup, right and left turns, right of way, turnabouts and U-turns, light traffic;
2nd & 3rd - parallel parking, lane change, defensive driving, adverse conditions, heavy traffic, freeway driving, practice test similar to DMV test
New students will need one lesson with a certified instructor before they are allowed to use their permit. Our Rocklin instructor will sign off on their permit after the first behind the wheel session, allowing them to begin practice at home with a licensed driver 25 years of age and older.
WHAT DO YOU NEED TO GET A PERMIT AT THE DMV?
â€¢ You require a Certificate of completion from Driver Education (pink or blue)
Exactly what does The Drivers Ed Online Program Involve?
It's a program that may be taken at the ease of your home in Rocklin. The course is 10 lessons long. After each lesson you must take a test and pass up to 80%. This program is also 30 hours in total. After the finishing of all the chapters, you receive a certificate of completion. This certificate takes at least 3 days to be mailed to you in Rocklin. Or, you can pick it up at the office as soon as you finish the program.
DOES SOFIA HOTLEN OFFERS CLASSROOM DRIVERS EDUCATION?
Yes, we offer the classroom education in the class during week days and weekends in the summer. Please call us for classroom dates.
HOW DO I MAKE AN APPOINTMENT AT THE DMV FOR MY PROVISIONAL LICENSE?
After completing the drivers training-behind-the-wheel, you may phone the 800 number or make an appointment on the dmv website. Appointments are generally taken two weeks in advance, so make an appointment early on.